# General Meeting December 4, 2013

Meeting was called to order at 7:45pm. A Sign- in sheet was passed around.

### Treasurer's Report: Ken Smith

• No Update.

## <u>1<sup>st</sup> Vice President – Intramurals:</u> Andrea Ayala

• No Update.

# 2<sup>nd</sup> Vice President – Travel: (Acting) George Baxavaneos

• No Update.

### Head Coach/Referee: Dan Brown

• No Update

### Sponsorship Coordinator: OPEN

• No Update

### **Equipment Manager:** Ed Jardell

• No Update

### **<u>Registrar:</u>** Bill Thorrington

• No Update

### Secretary: Tony Romeo

• No Update.

#### President's Report: George Baxavaneos

• No Update.

### **Old Business**

### Nominations:

- Tony Romeo for President (at October meeting) Nomination: Greg Banis Second by: Ken Smith
- George Baxavaneos for President (at October meeting) George Declined the nomination.
- Ken Smith for Treasurer (at October meeting) Nominated by: George Baxavaneos Second by: Tony Romeo

Bill Thorington for Registrar (at October meeting) Nominated by: Ken Smith Second by: Tony Romeo

Dan Brown Equipment Manager (at October meeting) Nominated by: George Baxavaneos Second by: Ken Smith

Andrea Ayala was officially nominated for Intramural coordinator (At November meeting)

Nominated by: Tony Romeo Seconded by: Ken Smith

- Greg Banis Travel Coordinator Nominated by: George Baxavaneos Second by: Tony Romeo
- Juan Ayala Sponsorship Coordinator (at October meeting) Nominated by: Bill Thorington Second by: Rosemarie Banis
- Megan Clemmens for Secretary (at October meeting) Nominated by: Rosemarie Banis Second by: Bill Thorington

Charlie Bratchford for Head Coach Referee (At November meeting) Nominated by: Andrea Ayala Seconded by: Dan Brown

#### New Business

- This meeting was called specifically to hold the elections for the 2014 board.
- All Votes were counted by Ken Smith and verified by Ed Jardel.

#### New Nominations

Frank Demas for President Nominated by: George Baxavaneous Seconded by: Ed Jardell

Gunther Nugent for Secretary Nominated by: George Baxavaneous Seconded by: Dan Demeester

A question was raised whether Greg banis accepted his previous nomination. So he was re-nominated by: Tony Romeo Seconded by: Deb Yurchak

- All the non-contested votes we voted on during the counting of the votes for President, Travel Coordinator and Secretary. They were:
  - o Andrea Ayala for first Vice President/Intramural Coordinator
  - Ken Smith for Treasurer
  - Dan Brown for Equipment Manager
  - o Charlie Bratchford for Head Coach Referee
  - o Bill Thorington Registrar
  - o Juan Ayala Sponsorship coordinator
- The vote for president was collected twice because the votes added up to more than the attendance count. This was due to George Baxavaneos not signing in. A second vote was performed and counted and the results were 21 for Tony Romeo and 19 for Frank Demas.
- The Vote for Travel Coordinator was collected and the results were 25 votes for Greg Banis and 15 for George Baxavaneos.
- The vote for Secretary was collected and the results were 23 for Megan Clemmens and 16 for Gunther Nugent.
- Voting results are as follows Tony Romeo for President, Greg Banis for Travel coordinator and Megan Clemmens as Secretary.

Meeting was adjourned at approximately 9:00 pm.

Respectfully submitted by, Tony Romeo